Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.0
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Mikkel Juhler
    dk

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2018
    Sometimes there was no hot water, but that was properly not in the hands of the guesthouse.
    Friendly staff and great place to meet other travelers.
    Luigi
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2018
    Our room door was broken and made a loud noise every time we opened it: I felt sorry for the other guys sleeping around. All the emergency exits indicated on the floor emergency plan seemed shut and unavailable, while windows had security bars. I did not feel very safe that night
    The staff was so helpful. The place has a driver who can take you to the train-station for free when you leave. One rainy night he also gave us a ride to a lounge bar, just in exchange for a tip.
    GD
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2018
    Bed a bit hard
    Great location, super helpful host, good value for money. They can arrange tours, airport pick ups and luggage storage.
    Jacobo9
    at

    Review score

    7.1
    10 August 2018

    Good hostel in UB

    Twin room was very small. Bathrooms rather dirty
    Free Pick-up service from the train station, free breakfast, possibility to do the laundry. Location is quite central. Staff was friendly.
    Whesolo
    bh

    Review score

    6.2
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juli
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    13 July 2018
    The staff is great! They are all very nice and willing to help or just have a chat with guests. It' s a very cheerful place.
    Eimantas Liudvinovicius
    dk

    Review score

    2.5
    12 July 2018
    When we asked to help us with airport transfer that was early in the morning, their car was busy at the time and the owner refused to call another taxi company. Instead she offered to catch a car in the street, what we ended up doing. The taxi driver asked for double the price, luckily we managed to negotiate. Anyway the UB guesthouse does not have a nice atmosphere, the staff is not helpful if you are not using their services, the rooms are basic and the walls are thin, so if you wanna rest and sleep early - it is impossible as they do not give a key to the front door - everyone needs to ring when they come and you can hear it loud and clear right until 12.00 when is the curfew to come in. If you fail, apparently you are left without a bed for the night.
    Clean showers
    Wojciech
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    1 July 2018

    Pleasant stay in Mongolia

    - very helpful manager; - a lot of tours offered by guesthouse; - good breakfast; - perfect localization.
    Parth
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    8 June 2018

    Good service, excellent tours, ok location

    The common space was just a 3 seater sofa and there wasn't much of a chance to spend time outside our dorm.
    We had booked a 5 day trip with UB Guesthouse and we spent one night in the hostel itself. Bobby was very helpful and gave us the right advice regarding our stay in Mongolia. The staff is very professional and there is breakfast made available in the kitchen. The bathrooms were good and there was hot water available.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Amazing staff

    It's a clean, well-located hostel with good facilities, but the owner Bobby is the real reason to stay there. She's friendly, helpful and goes out of her way to arrange great trips and give advice - nothing is ever too much trouble.
    Walter
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    20 January 2018

    Nice stay

    Can't say I don't like it, nonsmoking is good for most of people, but it meant I had to go downstairs into the frreeeeeeeze.
    Central and clean with great WiFi.
    Henry
    br

    Review score

    10
    9 November 2017
    gate closes around midnight
    good and confortable stay ! clean and fast wifi
    Jaruk
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    27 September 2017
    advance trian tickret booking and
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2017
    Bobby is the best host.
    Laurine
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2017
    Good breakfast
    jp

    Review score

    5.4
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kr

    Review score

    5.4
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Excellent value for money

    Staying here was perfect for my trip to UB. Bobby was fantastic organising an airport pick up and I was happy to get to the hostel safely after a long flight. Everything was great and what you could expect with very welcoming and helpful staff.
    Unho Pak
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 November 2017

    Friendly Staffs and clean facility.

    None
    What I like about the UB Guesthouse? To name few, friendly staffs, clean facility, great price and good location.
Loading reviews